About Us
Last Updated On Jun 2 2016 1:58PM
[ Printable Version ]

About University
The Maharashtra University of Health Sciences with jurisdiction over the whole of the State of Maharashtra is established and incorporated on 3rd June 1998 for the purposes of ensuring proper and systematic instruction, teaching, training and research in modern medicine and Indian Systems of Medicine in the State of Maharashtra, and to have balanced growth in the medical sciences so also an uniformity in various courses in medical faculty in the State. Head Office is located at Vani-Dindori Road, Mhasrul, Nashik.

List of Vice-Chencellor : Till Date
No. Name Joining Date
01 Prof. Dr. Dayanand Dongaonkar 10/07/1998
02 Prof. Dr. Ravi Bapat 10/07/2003
03 Prof. Vd. V. V. Upasani (Acting VC)  01/01/2005
04 Prof. Dr. Mrudula Phadke 11/04/2005
05 Prof. Dr. Nilima Kshirsagar (Acting VC) 22/12/2009
06 Prof. Dr. R. Krishnakumar (Acting VC)  01/07/2010
07 Prof. Dr. Arun Jamkar 21/12/2010
08 Shri. Eknath Dawale, I.A.S 21/12/2015
09 Prof. Dr. Deelip Mhaisekar 11/02/2016